Anmeldelser af Haxells Restaurant and Bar - Strand Palace

4.2
(baseret på 26 anmeldelser)
372 Strand, London, WC2R 0JJ
26 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Pam M fra London
    14. marts 2020

    Lovely restaurant. Very pleasant staff. Our waitress even wished us a pleasant afternoon as she went off duty before we left. Lovely food and good sized portions

  • Af Fiona S fra Welling
    4. marts 2020

    Very pleasant surroundings and helpful, attentive staff. Very well cooked steak and wide variety of choice.

  • Af Kathy Cox C fra London
    29. februar 2020

    The food and cocktails we had were fabulous. Andreaa and Vladmir really looked after us well. The food was lovely, including the hummus dish which was very cleverly presented and the scotch egg was wonderful. We loved visiting.

  • Af Donna S fra Arbroath
    28. februar 2020

    First time Lovely experience Food very good

  • Af David R fra Broadstairs
    12. februar 2020

    Breakfast - omelette was poor and toast was not toast just hot bread

  • Af Martin F fra Coventry
    8. februar 2020

    Nice setting and generally attentive waiter, ordered a drink but had to go up to bar for it in the end because waiter forgot, a little annoying but didn’t spoil the evening,

  • Af Edward D fra Weald of Kent
    28. januar 2020

    Had a very good value pre-theatre dinner here. Sort of sad the carvery (which I'd known for 50 years!) has now gone but the new configuration feels much more open, comfortable, stylish and modern. Lovely simple first course with delicious "heritage" tomatoes; fish and chips fine - and arrived piping hot; yummy rice pudding. Serving staff all charming and efficient. I'll come back, certainly. The knickerbocker glory sounds nice!

  • Af joanne greedy G fra Taunton
    20. januar 2020

    Lovely food, staff very attentive, adapted the meal when one of us did not like mushrooms!

  • Af Debra G fra Ipswich
    18. januar 2020

    We had eaten at Strand Palace a few times previously when it was a carvery but this was our first time since it became Hazels. We were early for our 4:30 booking so were pleased to be shown to our table straightaway. We all enjoyed our choice of starters and I particularly liked the crab and avocado salad. The flavour combination was very pleasing and the portion size just right for me. The choice of mains were tempting but as soon as we saw that Eggs Benedict was still available to order , two of us indulged. The waiter seemed a little surprised but took our order anyway. All in all an enjoyable meal.

  • Af Fiona H fra Dunstable
    5. januar 2020

    Lovely quiet restaurant so we could hear each other without shouting, food fairly simple but very good quality. Service very attentive but not intrusive.

2 3 Næste side