Bewertungen für Arros QD

4.5
(basierend auf 17 Bewertungen)
64 Eastcastle St, London, London, W1W 8NQ
17 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Jill W W aus Warwick
    11. März 2020

    Very stylish restaurant. Attentive service. Food delicious, but not what was expected: the restaurant has changed its £23 menu to four courses plus a glass of wine. What we booked was five courses plus the glass of wine. The first three courses are bite sized tiny - but tasty. The fourth course is paella or similar. No fifth course. When we queried this, after an initial fob off, we were offered a dessert or coffee. Lastly the restaurant charges a ‘discretionary’ 12.5% service charge. I’m happy to pay service, but I like to choose to add it on, not have the restaurant presume they can just take it. So not the greatest experience overall.

  • Von Siri L aus London
    3. März 2020

    Fantastic food and excellent value

  • Von Wei X aus London
    24. Februar 2020

    The setting is cozy. The set menu, however, is different to what you actually get. So just be aware! Overall, the paella is nice. Not many options on the menu, so one visit is enough.

  • Von Virginia A aus London
    21. Februar 2020

    It was our second time in Arros and the restaurant didn’t disappoint us. Food was great, we had the same Spanish girl in charge of our table and she was again very nice and attention; we definitely will be coming back

  • Von Caroline H aus London
    12. Februar 2020

    This was my second visit after a lovely meal in January I was excited to take a friend for a fun evening. We had the set menu with shared starters but was never served the ceviche. I didn’t notice until the end of the meal but serving staff should have given us the correct plates, isn’t that their job? We decided to try the other Paella with seafood, our waiter did say they had no prawns but we assumed something else would be substituted. Alas no, our paella was mostly rice with a few bits of sea bream and cuttlefish. Quite underwhelming and nothing like the delightful Valenciana version I had previously. Maybe the kitchen was having an off day but not likely to return anytime soon.

  • Von ken mackay M aus London
    15. Januar 2020

    So good that I booked again for this Friday.

  • Von Peter T aus London
    30. Dezember 2019

    Surpassed our expectations for lunch. 4 excellent sharing plates followed by a huge portion of Valèncian paella including a glass of wine for a very reasonable £23 pp. Will definitely return for the other delicious sounding mains.

  • Von Gary H aus Sutton
    12. Dezember 2019

    our first visit to Arros QD , and loved the atmosphere , the top quality service and excellent rice dishes , we dined on the Bookatable offer and it was extremely good value. we spend a lot of time in Spain and eat a lot of rice dishes of different qualities , but my squid ink rice with the fried calamari and artichokes was as good as I have eaten and my wife's duck rice dish was of equal quality , would recommend with this offer , the a la carte could become expensive.

  • Von Pablo G aus London
    29. November 2019

    The food was excellent. The restaurant focuses on rice dishes as cooked in Spain (paella, a banda, …). This is just like the best paella you can get in Spain. The place is overall very nice and elegant too.

  • Von Alison D aus London
    29. November 2019

    A lovely respite from the shopping- beautifully prepared and delightful food

2 Nächste Seite