Reviews of Cafe Football

3.6
(gebaseerd op 36 beoordelingen)
Hotel Football, 99 Sir Matt Busby Way, Stretford, Manchester, North West England, M16 0SZ
36 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Tina W uit Manchester
    30 oktober 2020

    Best dish was the fried chicken but overall the food wasn’t the best. The sausage n mash meals couldn’t be eaten, the piri piri chicken burger was too well done and the sticky toffee pudding was over cooked and to hard!

  • Door Charlotte W uit Worcestershire
    20 oktober 2020

    Amazing “Home Game” afternoon tea in the most perfect setting for any football fan! Food was amazing andstaff were friendly and helpful!

  • Door Martina C uit Manchester
    19 oktober 2020

    We ordered one home and one afternoon tea and the whole experience was amazing. The sandwiches were really fresh, the fish and chips and Yorkshire pudding with beef and gravy were hot and so tasty. The service was exceptional. We went on a Monday and it was half price but would have definitely have paid full price

  • Door Hanna H uit Manchester
    17 oktober 2020

    Great food, love all the memorabilia and the fine details such as leather football style menus

  • Door Sophie B uit Manchester
    2 oktober 2020

    We did enjoy our time and the food was lovely but we had to wait an extra 10 or more minutes for one of the meals. We weren’t asked how our meal was or if we wanted any more drinks. We moved into the bar area afterwards and had ordered drinks but we were waiting ages and found out they had been forgotten about. It was all just slow and we are unsure if we will return, even though we are disappointed as we like it.

  • Door Andrew E uit Stoke on Trent
    1 oktober 2020

    We took my local university student son for lunch here. The food was excellent and well prepared and presented. The pie with my “Scholsey” was one of the best I’ve had. We had to wait for our meal but because we were talking we didn’t really notice but the staff member gave us a discount without us mentioning it which afterwards was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend and will certainly go back here when visiting our son in Manchester

  • Door Dorothy H uit Manchester
    29 september 2020

    We went for my son’s birthday. All the food was lovely But one of the meals and side order came out later than the others luckily it didn’t ruin the meal overall. Would definitely go back

  • Door MR JASON SINGH S uit MANCHESTER
    31 augustus 2020

    Was very quiet for a bank holiday afternoon, ordered starters and mains for the four of us and felt it took a little longer than expected. The food was spot on as was the overall service, the extra goodies for the kids was also appreciated.

  • Door Christopher M uit Scunthorpe
    30 augustus 2020

    Food was lovely, had to ask for the little drink you get with it, never asked us or gave us tea/coffee.

  • Door Fiona M uit Manchester
    29 augustus 2020

    What an amazing experience at cafe football. It was my daughters 10th birthday and we were greeted with a bunch of balloons and a birthday card. Husbands club sandwich was only just warm and the cheese was missing off my chicken burger but overall a great experience. The only thing we did not like was the sticky toffee pudding. It was Tasteless and a very funny texture inside had a kind of skin on the outside too. Was not enjoyable at all. They ice cream though was delicious.