Reviews of SKÅL Nordic Dining

4.9
(gebaseerd op 22 beoordelingen)
149 Upper Street Islington, London, London, N1 1RA
22 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Auriel B uit London
    1 oktober 2020

    First time we’ve eaten here - evocative of another old Islington Scandi favourite which closed a decade ago. Lovely Nordic food, good wine and friendly service. Thought their COVID management was also worthy of note. We will return.

  • Door Greg K uit London
    18 september 2020

    Fantastic food: inventive, delicious, beautifully presented. Warm and friendly service. We will be back.

  • Door Carla K uit London
    11 augustus 2020

    The meatballs were incredible and the custard berry desert was my favourite desert in a long time - same goes for the chocolate cake my boyfriend had! Also the service was very good!

  • Door Thomas B uit London
    10 juli 2020

    Very good.

  • Door Caroline M uit Islington
    9 juli 2020

    Such a fantastic meal! Wonderful, socially distanced service and delicious food. Plus really great value ... Will be back

  • Door Anna M uit Islington
    14 maart 2020

    Very nice service, lovely food, very interesting, stylish. But portions very small (I am not a big eater) and the chair/bench was very hard!

  • Door Vicki M uit Edinburgh
    13 maart 2020

    Absolutely excellent - both service and food! Couldn't be better.

  • Door Nicola M uit London
    7 maart 2020

    Food was exceptional and the service attentive and friendly. The two diners next to us were so keen on the food they asked to meet the chef! Would highly recommend and we will be back very soon.

  • Door Claude B uit London
    3 maart 2020

    Excellent food, small portion but it's enough, refined presentation. Service is effective and friendly. very nice experience

  • Door Peter M uit London
    25 februari 2020

    Excellent food, drinks, service & atmosphere, which make it a great dining experience; dishes have subtle and varying tastes, and staff are very helpful in explaining details. Watch out for VAT (20%) being added IN ADDITION to prices on menu and listed separately on bill, as is 12.5% service charge.