Avis de Blue Jasmine

4.5
(basé sur 75 avis)
Unit 3-4 Alexandra Wharf, Ocean Village, Southampton, South East England, SO14 3QS
75 Avis
Trier par : Le plus récent
  • Par Louisa J de Southampton
    4 novembre 2020

    We were contacted by the restaurant the week before to advise they had to cancel our reservation.

  • Par Jill H de Ocean village
    25 octobre 2020

    Pancakes

  • Par Laura S de Southampton
    23 octobre 2020

    We had the most amazing time and experience here for my sisters 40th. Couldn’t rate the service highly enough and the food was just amazing! The duck pancakes are out of this world, but every dish was wonderful!

  • Par Gary P de Southampton
    19 octobre 2020

    Food was bland, cold and overpriced.

  • Par James P de Portsmouth
    19 octobre 2020

    Blue Jasmine had been recommended to us by an acquaintance. It feel it is c challenge to provide a review in the current climate of the COVID era, as no business is operating as it would normally. However, this is our new normal so hear goes: Meet & Greet - this was pleasant, bit nothing special. Table: we were given a tiny table in a corner against a column. There were several larger tables with two people sat at them, and a fair number of empty ones (these were cosily distanced in placing). Service: This was simultaneously both good and poor. Our waiter was friendly, polite and relaxed - as one would hope. The wine waiter and table porters were not particularly friendly. I don't understand a restaurant such as this, slow to bring your aperitifs, which arrive moments before the starters, and then send the sommelier over to ask you taste the wine whilst your aperitif glass is almost full. It was all too rushed, something I do not like. The venue - it is a beautiful design, however it suffers from having too little noise deadening materials in use, greenery and cushions etc. The Food: This teetered between exceptional dishes and dull dishes which differ little from the Chinese takeaway down the road in any given town. The wine and cocktails - exceptional. This was our first visit, and we don't feel in a rush to return, sadly.

  • Par Andrea R de Southampton
    19 octobre 2020

    Every thing was perfect, customer service was excellent, food was delicious, it was my cousin’s 60th Birthday we went for lunch which was £20.00 for 3 courses fantastic value, each course presented beautifully, will definitely be going back.

  • Par Rachael R de Southampton
    16 octobre 2020

    We had the best evening here, the dinner was spectacular- the jasmine and oatmeal squid was potentially the best starter I have ever had!

  • Par Sharon n G de Southampton
    16 octobre 2020

    Excellent beautiful food and attentive staff ??

  • Par Faye P de Southampton
    14 octobre 2020

    A very formal greeting, the staff is extremely kind. The restaurant decor is very stylish, the chairs and tables are very comfy.

  • Par Linda J de Lichfield
    13 octobre 2020

    This was our first visit here on Tuesday and it was a truly memorable experience. The staff who very professional, talked us through the menu and explained exactly how it worked. The food was exceptional, probably one of the best meals we have ever had. The tastes and the presentation were absolutely incredible, it was beautiful. We would highly recommend this restaurant it is on another level and the choice is amazing. The services and staff are wonderful, 5 stars on everything and thank you for such a wonderful night.