Anmeldelser af The Cove Restaurant and Bar

4.0
(baseret på 312 anmeldelser)
Maenporth, Falmouth, South West England, TR11 5HN
312 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Annabel H fra Falmouth
    4. november 2020

    Sadly poor service (too slow) meant we had to pay during main course to leave straight afterwards. But food was great again (much better than in July 2020). Some dishes weren’t available but not was the day before the second lockdown started so not totally surprising.

  • Af Richard Y fra Maenporth
    4. november 2020

    Great restaurant, lovely food.

  • Af Guy B fra Chichester
    3. november 2020

    This was the second time we had eaten here within a couple of months. Both occasions were for lunch. Situation is delightful, overlooking the bay as it does. Fantastic to let the dog have a run around on the beach after our meal! Staff were attentive and lovely and the food was fabulous. Particularly like the way the menu caters for all tastes and budgets too, from a simple starter to a splendid tasting menu. This meal was to celebrate my son's 21st, he eats vegan and was very pleased with the separate vegan menu choices available. We will definitely be coming back for another meal when we are next in Falmouth. Fabulous! Thank you. What we all need in these strange times!

  • Af Rowena P fra Truro
    1. november 2020

    Service was great

  • Af Damian B fra Truro
    1. november 2020

    Absolutely faultless! Delicious food and top service. Highly recommend!

  • Af Christopher W fra FALMOUTH
    1. november 2020

    In view of the poor weather would have prefered an indoor table. The chicken terrine was a little disappointing but the other dishes made up for that. A lot of effort was made to accomodate my wifes lactose intolerance. In fact service was exemplary.

  • Af Helen H fra Oxford
    31. oktober 2020

    Great location, dining room was lovely, staff were friendly and super efficient. Each course was excellent and the basket of bread was delicious, would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Af Nigel W fra Berkhamsted
    30. oktober 2020

    Great food, great service and pleasant surroundings

  • Af Gregory R fra Norwich
    30. oktober 2020

    Dinner at The Cove was a really enjoyable experience. We were seated at a comfortable table in a spacious dining area, the service was attentive, the menu innovative and wine list interesting. Most importantly the food was excellent. We really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Af Mark S fra falmouth
    30. oktober 2020

    Excellent Food And all the staff very helpfull