Opiniones sobre The Cove Restaurant and Bar

4.0
(basado en 294 opiniones)
Maenporth, Falmouth, South West England, TR11 5HN
294 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Nick P desde Fleet
    29 de octubre de 2020

    First visit since Michael Caines took over .Very good service from a young staff.There were 3 in our party and we all had different options and were impressed by the quality

  • Por Marilyn C desde Nantwich, Cheshire
    28 de octubre de 2020

    Food was fantastic and also very happy with the children’s menu. The Cove has a lovely evening ambience but also made us feel welcome with our youngest guest.

  • Por Niks S desde London
    28 de octubre de 2020

    The food, ambience and service was excellent. Cheered us up on a rather dull and gloomy weather.

  • Por Ra O desde London
    28 de octubre de 2020

    The food and location were very good but the service was not great.

  • Por Christine M desde Falmouth
    28 de octubre de 2020

    We had a lovely lunch sitting outside overlooking the sea. The curried monkfish, chicken supreme and souffle were all delicious. The cocktails were well made. Staff were very friendly and great service. Thanks. Would definitely recommend.

  • Por Kevin C desde Oxford
    28 de octubre de 2020

    We dined with our 2 teenagers. The 6 course menu was just superb, staff great and restaurant well managed with the restrictions. Cheese course didn’t look great but cheeses were tasty. Chicken terrine, goats cheese mouse were delicious. The cod and beef fillet were just perfect. Dessert, well, incredible!! Can only say it’s worth a drive to go to. Wish we were nearer. For everything we had, the service, the lovely table and crockery I even feel the menu price was more than fair too !!

  • Por Michael N desde Launceston
    28 de octubre de 2020

    Had a great evening, food was excellent. Front of house kept apologising for the time delay. This didn’t bother us its better than being rushed! Everything was worth a wait.

  • Por Olivia A desde Leighton Buzzard
    27 de octubre de 2020

    The restaurant is beautifully situated and the ambience once inside is lovely - little lights around the restaurant made it feel very cosy. We were seated in the conservatory and it was a little chilly there, but we didn't really mind. The food was exquisite - we had Rib-Eye steaks and they were cooked to perfection. 2 of us had the Lemon soufflé - beautiful.... but unfortunately my husband's desert didn't arrive - we decided it wasn't a problem as he had a coffee & didn't remind the staff, and when we got the bill it hadn't been added so must have just been forgotten. The service charge is added, and is a bit steep, but we felt that the attentiveness of the waiters/waitresses throughout the evening was worth it. I would definitely recommend this place - I would imagine in the summer with a view of the sun setting, it really is wonderful. Just a little note - the road into Maenporth is narrow, typical of the English countryside, and very dark after sunset... it can make for a bit of a hairy ride in...!

  • Por Jess T desde Kingsbridge
    26 de octubre de 2020

    Excellent food, and service wonderful array of veggie and vegan choices, delicious food beautifully presented

  • Por Ian C desde West Byfleet
    25 de octubre de 2020

    The restaurant was cold. My wife and other guests ate swathed in blankets. The food was nice but my main course (Cod) was barely warm.