Anmeldelser The Cove Restaurant and Bar

4.0
(basert på 187 anmeldelser)
Maenporth, Falmouth, South West England, TR11 5HN
187 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Christopher H fra East Lambrook
    16. september 2020

    After being a regular at Lympstone it was great to experience the Cove on our recent visit to Cornwall. We had a lovely meal were well looked after. The standards and general experience fantastic. Definitely will return when we next return to Cornwall. Thank you for a great evening. Chris Howard

  • Av Colin C fra Bampton
    16. september 2020

    Excellent

  • Av Selwyn R fra Thelwall
    16. september 2020

    Excellent staff, food and location

  • Av Tom S fra Cardiff
    15. september 2020

    Delicious food, service was good, had worked really hard to implement top notch Covid protocols.

  • Av Bill M fra Truro
    15. september 2020

    Lunch was excellent though service was slow. However we were not in a rush! The staff were very knowledgeable about our "specials", professional & polite.

  • Av B T fra Falmouth
    14. september 2020

    Enjoyable visit, great relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. You can't beat the location. We will be back!

  • Av Kim F fra Falmouth
    14. september 2020

    This was special treat to end a Birthday celebrations. We had heard mixed reviews, but we were very pleased indeed. We went for a share of crab fish cake, and wished we had one each, wonderful. For the mains we had the Duck breast and Rib-eye steak, superb. Soufflé and Mousse for dessert. Splendid. Our evening and meal was fantastic, yes some may say the wine and cocktails are a bit pricey but no more than you would expect from an establishment like this. I’ve started saving straight away for a return as soon as possible.

  • Av Marion T fra Marlow
    14. september 2020

    Fabulous location overlooking the sea. Staff very friendly and conscious of social distancing. Felt very relaxed and not rushed. Excellent meal.Hopefully be back again soon.

  • Av Anita S fra Falmouth
    14. september 2020

    Crab cakes were amazing also the chicken parfait was lush. We dont think the tip should be added onto the bill, happy to leave a tip but nit be dictated to how much.

  • Av Nick P fra Truro
    11. september 2020

    As always first class.